Advisory Board of Experts

All of the work done in connection with the SIS Performing Arts is being overseen by an Advisory Board of experts during the funding phase. In addition to evaluating the services developed by the SIS, the Advisory Board’s meetings serve to provide an important source of motivation and ideas for the project. To this end, the Board’s members are all involved in researching and teaching subjects that reflect the entire range of theatre and dance studies. The members of the Advisory Board are:

Prof. Dr. Wolf Dieter Ernst
Professor of Theatre Studies at the University of Bayreuth

Marko Knepper
Head of Digital Library Services at the Mainz University Library

Prof. Dr. Jan Lazardzig
Professor of Theatre Studies at the Freien Universität Berlin | President of the Society for theatre studies (Gesellschaft für Theaterwissenschaft = gtw)

Dr. phil. Nic Leonhardt
Institute of Theatre Studies Munich

Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Müller-Schöll
Professor of Theatre Studies at the Institute of Theatre, Film and Media Arts, Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main

Dr. Matthias J. Pernerstorfer
Head of the Don Juan Archive Vienna

Prof. Dr. Frank-Manuel Peter
Head of the German Dance Archives Cologne

Prof. Dr. Patrick Primavesi
Professor of Theatre Studies at the University of Leipzig
Head of Tanzarchiv Leipzig e.V.

Prof. Dr. Gerald Siegmund
Professor of Applied Theatre Studies and Managing Director of the Institute of Applied Theatre Studies at the University of Gießen